The Traveler’s Gift Quotes

Ponder- “But I’m an ordinary guy…. I’m not even sure I believe in God anymore”

President Truman- “That’s all right, son” he replies, “He believes in you”.

***

Solomon- “You hear, but you do not listen.”

***

Chamberlain-“I am a teacher with a cause in my heart and men to lead.”

***

Columbus- “If a thousand people believe something foolish, it is still foolish. Truth is never dependent upon consensus of opinion. I have found it is better to be alone and acting upon the truth in my heart than to follow a gaggle of silly geese doomed to mediocrity.”

                ….”If you worry about what other people think of you, then you will have more confidence in their opinion than you have in your own.”

                ….”Your future does not depend on the permission of others.”

                ….” Most people fail at whatever they attempt because of an undecided heart. Should I? Should I not? Go forward? Go back? Success requires the emotional balance of a committed heart.”

                ….” When confronted with a challenge the committed heart will search for a solution. The undecided heart searches for an escape. He has put the vision inside- Proceed!”

***

Anne Frank- “I do not deny the reality of our situation. I deny the finality of it. This, too, shall pass.”

***

Lincoln- “The good lord would rather me pray and work, not pray and wait.”

                ….” David, there are a few of us who have latched onto the idea that we can change the world. One person can attain the power to lead hundreds of thousands of people to the promised land of their dreams.”

***

Gabriel-“Are you a man of faith?

Ponder-“I have always thought of myself as a man of reason.”

Gabriel-“Reason never makes room for miracles… Great achievers are rarely “realistic” by other people’s standards. Somehow, these successful people, often considered strange, pick their ways through life ignoring or not hearing negative expectations and emotions.”

***

Future speaker-“One decision, that you make, can literally change the world. Change your life. Change your family’s future. Change the world. Charge.

Leave a Reply

