Hurricane Warning

ab0f01316d3d38e3ca35c12ccaf8a85b

They’re angry because I won’t speak

But I am biting my tongue

Stuck in devestation

My silence should be a blessing

I’m coming undone

Yet, you’re my lighthouse in the distance

Enough with this resistance

Worn down by emotions

Seasick by all the motions

The sin like waves roaring in

I want out, but I’m surrounded

A lightening flash- the selfish crash

You say to have grace

I must forgive

You say there’s faith

I must forgive

I must forgive

Because I am forgiven

Reflecting back- A story I read

That for God- Abraham packed up

And left

I’m no runner

I believe in facing the tide

But, maybe

Oh, maybe

It’s leaving time

Worn down by emotions

Seasick by all the motions

Leave a Reply

