I’ve Seen It

Two star town where I hold my ground

Image

You can stay in your own quiet place

But they still know you day to day

The routine I defy

They say I won’t get away

Welcome to paradise

Oh, I love this place, but I need a change

I don’t believe in following dreams

I’m chasing mine down

So you tell me this is all there is

I can’t believe it

Oh, I know there’s more

I”ve seen it

Roaming the streets of Charleston

Where the city life brightens my eyes

I’ve watched difference makers who still love their Southern nights

Exposed to ideas that make me cringe

A world to dive into

A world to blend

Oh, I love this place, but I need a change

I don’t believe in following dreams

I’m chasing mine down

So you tell me this is all there is

I can’t believe it

Oh, I know there’s more

I”ve seen it

I’d love for us to be together on this journey

But I can’t ask you to wait

There’s nothing missing

Maybe I know you’re different

I’ve seen it

Leave a Reply

